Sec 522- Council of Administration- Composition, Powers and Duties

(b)  Administration of Affairs Between Conventions. The Department Council of Administration shall be responsible for administering the affairs and transacting the business of the Department between Department Conventions.   The Council shall be governed in its duties by the mandates of the National Convention, the Congressional Charter, By-Laws, Manual of Procedure, Ritual and laws and usages of the Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States as well as by the mandates of the Department Convention, Charter and By-Laws.

Council of Administration 2016-2017

State Commander: Robert Mason jetmechf4d@gmail.com
Senior Vice Commander: Coral Porch coraldenise2@yahoo.com
Junior Vice Commander: Darryl Mabry mabe280@aol.com
Quartermaster: Curt Watts curtwatts09@gmail.com
Adjutant: Curt Watts vfwhqok@outlook.com
Judge Advocate: Gordon Wheeler gordonwheeler@cox.net
State Surgeon: Michael Merit michael.l.merit@gmail.com
State Chaplain: Richard Willey rickwilley@hotmail.com
State Inspector:    
Chief of Staff: Bill Bender  
District 1: Rusty Henson   rusty7101@gmail.com
District 3: Bud Milner milnerrobert0@mail.com
District 4: James Patterson patterson5clan@aol.com
District 5: Mike Callahan redwolfone68@valornet.com
District 7: John Hartman johnfhartmansr@gmail.com
District 8: Richard Cook jrcook989@yahoo.com
District 9: Julia Cherry jcherry3@cox.net
District 10: Charles Foster vfw11194@att.net
District 13: Mike Castillo castillo72@aol.com
District 14: Thomas Morse tmorse1942@gmail.com
District 15: Ken Pike kpike@cableone.net