Sec 522- Council of Administration- Composition, Powers and Duties

(b)  Administration of Affairs Between Conventions. The Department Council of Administration shall be responsible for administering the affairs and transacting the business of the Department between Department Conventions.   The Council shall be governed in its duties by the mandates of the National Convention, the Congressional Charter, By-Laws, Manual of Procedure, Ritual and laws and usages of the Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States as well as by the mandates of the Department Convention, Charter and By-Laws.

Council of Administration 2016-2017

State Commander: James Dockemeyer jdock13@cox.net
Senior Vice Commander: Robert Mason jetmechf4d@gmail.com
Junior Vice Commander: Coral Porch coraldenise2@yahoo.com
Adjutant/Quartermaster: Ron Gimondo vfwhqok@outlook.com
Judge Advocate: Bob McGill rdmcgill@sbcglobal.net
State Surgeon: Matthew Ward maward1968@yahoo.com
State Chaplain: Richard Willey rickwilley@hotmail.com
State Inspector: John Hartman johnfhartmansr@gmail.com
Chief of Staff: Curt Watts curtwatts09@gmail.com
District 1: Michael Merit    michael.l.merit@gmail.com
District 3: Bud Milner milnerrobert0@mail.com
District 4: James Patterson patterson5clan@aol.com
District 5: Mike Callahan redwolfone68@valornet.com
District 7: Bill Engelson fire_bill911@hotmail.com
District 8: Richard Cook  jrcook989@yahoo.com
District 9: Dave Lawrence davidlaw60@att.net
District 10: Charles Foster vfw11194@att.net
District 13: Mike Castillo castillo72@aol.com
District 14: Troy Hensch thensch@yahoo.com
District 15: Ken Pike kpike@cableone.net